Category Archives: fear

October 2013 Nerdlist

Monday, September 30 Biotechnology as Art form @ Columbia
Every Wednesday: Field Trip to the Moon @ AMNH
Wednesday, October 2 SciCafe: Reviving the Mammoth @ AMNH
Wednesday, October 2 Humanist Culture Open Mic @ NY Society for Ethical Culture
Tuesday, October 3 DNA, RNA, WTF? @ Brooklyn Brainery
Saturday, October 5 Festival of Medical History and the Arts @ NY Academy of Medicine
Saturday, October 5 Live Bat Encounter @ AMNH
Sunday, October 6 Movie: Between the Folds @ MOMATH
Sunday, October 6 Entertaining Science @ Cornelia Street Cafe
Monday, October 7 The Robots Are Coming! @ Columbia
Tuesday, October 8 Astronomy On Tap #6 @ Way Station
Tuesday, October 8 Story Collider TV @ Littlefield
Friday, October 11 Nerd Nite @ Galapagos
Saturday, October 12 Anthropomorphic Insect Shadowbox Workshop @ Fabricoscope
Monday, October 14 Haunted History @ Cameo Gallery
Tuesday, October 15 Experimental Cuisine Collective @ NYU
Thurs, October 17 Margaret Mead Film Festival Begins @ AMNH
Tues, October 15 A Look At Healthy People Over 95 @92Y
Sunday, October 20 Folding Paper @ AMNH
Wed, October 23 Lucid NYC @ Drom
Wed, October 23 On Albert Einstein @92Y

June Nerdlist

Sunday 6/3 Ultimate Science Street Fair @ Washington Square Park
Tuesday 6/5 Transit of Venus @ Harlem & Union Square
Tuesday 6/5 Adult Education: Unmasking Cliche @ Housing Works
Tuesday 6/5 SASS: History of Fun & Games @ Public Assembly
Wednesday 6/6 SciCafe: Forgetting Fear @ AMNH
Wednesday 6/6 Math Encounters: Blown Away @ Baruch
Thursday 6/7 SoNYC: Reaching Out of the Ivory Tower @ Rockefeller University
Friday 6/8 Nerd Nite: Photoshop, Space Age Roadside America, A Cappella @ Galapagos
Saturday 6/9 FIGMENT Art Festival @ Governors Island (continues 6/10)
Saturday 6/9 Bionic Garden opening @ Flux Factory
Sunday 6/10 Entertaining Science: Pay Attention @ Cornelia St Cafe
Tuesday 6/12 LABORATORY Scientist-Artists Social Hour @ Dumbo
Thursday 6/14 Tubes: A Journey to the Center of the Internet @ The Architectural League
Friday 6/15 The Right Stuff: History of the US Space Program (film) @ Columbia
Monday 6/18 Dark Energy & The Runaway Universe lecture @ AMNH
Tuesday 6/19 Finding History in Sewers @ Observatory
Wednes 6/20 Secret Science Club (details TBA) @ The Bell House
Wednes 6/20 Story Collider: I’m Not Science @ Union Hall
Sunday 6/24 Hey, Where’s My Robot Girlfriend? @ Cornelia St Cafe
Tuesday 6/26 The Science of Local Food @ South Street Seaport Museum
Wednes 6/27 History of the Bed Bug @ Brooklyn Brainery